1-6-09 (in memorium)

January 7, 2010

So one year ago I was on the table having my “boob surgery”. lol kidding sort of. I was under going a double mastectomy. Having top surgery if you will.

Top surgery was something I wasn’t sure about at first during my transition. I was certain of the testosterone. Certain I was a man. Certain of the need for the name change to Dylan. However, surgery was something more permanent. But the frustration quickly arose when I was androgynous or worse, seen as a female. that was the ultimate blow.

So yes, top surgery it was to make a more male appearance for myself. To see myself as the man I saw in my mind. And to lose something that didn’t make sense to me. I dare all of the men out there to wake up with breasts and after the initial 24 hours of self pleasure let me know how quickly you want them removed.

So that morning, things were a bit delayed. My mom and I woke up in our crummy hotel room and the doctors post poned a few hours due to the snow. This was Baltimore, MD. I don’t remember the exact time, but finally we left for the hospital. I was so nervous to under go anesethesia. The anesthesiologist was amazing. Tricking me before she slipped me into my coma. roughly 2 hours later. I awoke. A changed man.

It really changed my life and I it was the best decision I have ever made.

One year ago today! man, time flies!


Leave a Reply

